Breaking down the Bears 53-man roster after final cuts

While there has been plenty of uncertainty about the Bears’ plan heading into this season, there was minimal drama about who would make the team.

Most roster decisions were cemented long before the deadline to cut to 53 on Tuesday. Here’s a look at who the Bears kept:

Quarterback (3):
Who they kept: Andy Dalton, Justin Fields, Nick Foles.

Running back (3)
Who they kept: David Montgomery, Damien Williams, Khalil Herbert.

Wide receiver (5)
Who they kept: Allen Robinson, Darnell Mooney, Marquise Goodwin, Damiere Byrd, Rodney Adams.

Tight end (5)
Who they kept: Jimmy Graham, Cole Kmet, Jesse James, J.P. Holtz, Jesper Horsted.

Offensive line (10)
Who they kept: LT Jason Peters, LG Cody Whitehair, C Sam Mustipher, RG James Daniels, RT Germain Ifedi, OT Larry Borom, OT Elijah Wilkinson, G/T Alex Bars, G/T Lachavious Simmons, OT Teven Jenkins.

Defensive line (5)
Who they kept: Akiem Hicks, Eddie Goldman, Bilal Nichols, Khyiris Tonga, Angelo Blackson.

Outside linebacker (4)
Who they kept: Khalil Mack, Robert Quinn, Jeremiah Attaochu, Trevis Gipson.

Inside linebacker (7)
Who they kept: Roquan Smith, Danny Trevathan, Alec Ogletree, Christian Jones, Joel Iyiegbuniwe, Caleb Johnson, Josh Woods.

Cornerback (4)
Who they kept: Jaylon Johnson, Kindle Vildor, Xavier Crawford, Duke Shelley.

Safety (4)
Who they kept: Eddie Jackson, Tashaun Gipson, DeAndre Houston-Carson, Deon Bush.

Specialists (3)
Who they kept: K Cairo Santos, P Pat O’Donnell, LS Patrick Scales.

Physically unable to perform (1)
RB Tarik Cohen (will miss first six games or more)

Suspended (1)
DL Mario Edwards (will miss first two games)

Source link

Post a Comment